Special Education

Welcome to Special Education!

Special Education services are provided as required by a student's IEP.   Our goal is to teach our students the critical strategies of learning so that they become more active, successful learners and contributing individuals in adult society.  We provide specially designed instruction, services or programs to meet the unique needs of students with disabilities to ensure their access to the general education curriculum.   For many students, our emphasis is on facilitating the development of effective reading, writing, executive functioning and social skills.   We work hard to assure that all these services and students are well integrated into the life of the school community.


Announcement

This September we are pleased to welcome Grayson O’Reilly our new Transition Academy teacher and Lori Thompson a new Special Education/Science Teacher.  We also welcome back our second year special education teachers Carmen Mauriello teaching social studies and Alison Palmer (formerly Fazio) teaching math.

We are expanding integrated co-teaching classes to include the 10th grade and offering a new career exploration class for special education students taught by Mara Hersh.

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Ronald Blain rblain@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Danielle Cimaglia dcimaglia@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Danielle DeLeo ddeleo@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Kristen DeRienzo kderienzo@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Caterina DiBenedetto cdibenedetto@mamkschools.org
Senior Office Assistant
Mamaroneck High School
Susanne Flatley sflatley@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Lindsay Fleming lfleming@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Alexa Gosin agosin@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Mara Hersh mhersh@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Carmen Mauriello cmauriello@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Sara Jane McGuinness SMcGuinness@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Grayson O'Reilly GOReilly@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Allison Palmer APalmer@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Marni Ross mross@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Lori Thompson lothompson@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Cara Viggiano Starace cviggiano@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Michele Viviano mviviano@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School