Special Education

Welcome to Special Education!

Special Education services are provided as required by a student's IEP.   Our goal is to teach our students the critical strategies of learning so that they become more active, successful learners and contributing individuals in adult society.  We provide specially designed instruction, services or programs to meet the unique needs of students with disabilities to ensure their access to the general education curriculum.   For many students, our emphasis is on facilitating the development of effective reading, writing, executive functioning and social skills.   We work hard to assure that all these services and students are well integrated into the life of the school community.


Announcement


This September we are pleased to welcome back Lindsay Foster, who is returning from a maternity leave with her twins.  She will be supporting students in 9th and 12th grade. 

We welcome Jessica Swart who will be replacing long time teacher, Marianne Morris, who retired.  Jessica will be supporting 9th graders and teaching 10th and 11th grade math in our STRIVE program.

We are introducing TASC to the High School, beginning in September.  This is a therapeutic program to enable students to remain in the district and attend classes, while receiving intensive support.

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Ronald Blain RBlain@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Danielle Cimaglia DCimaglia@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Danielle DeLeo DDeLeo@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Kristen DeRienzo KDeRienzo@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Caterina DiBenedetto CDibenedetto@mamkschools.org
Senior Office Assistant
Mamaroneck High School
Susanne Flatley SFlatley@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Lindsay Fleming LFleming@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Kristen Macaluso KMacaluso@mamkschools.org
Guidance Counselor
Mamaroneck High School
Sara Jane McGuinness SMcGuinness@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Marni Ross MRoss@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Jessica Swart JSwart@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Cara Viggiano Starace CViggiano@mamkschools.org
Teacher
Mamaroneck High School
Michele Viviano MViviano@mamkschools.org
Special Education Teacher
Mamaroneck High School